Job welldone!

6 03 2007

I find that writing is a good way of expressing oneself. One can write whatever she wants on a piece of paper and feel good about it. I love writing since I was in school. The ideas always come to me spontaneously. I do believe I can write on anything I want. It’s one of the reason I have this blog.

Recently I wrote a short story for the teacher’s day story writing competition. I wrote the story while I was in Pasir Gudang for the International Kite Festival. As the students were busy flying their kites, I spent some time to write the story. I was just writing it for fun and for the sake of submitting an entry. But I guess I am lucky because my story was selected as one of the top 5 ^_^ and it was forwarded for the state level competition.

Well… I am not expecting to win. I’m just glad there are people who love the story I wrote. I’ll be waiting for any outcome patiently…


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

